Safety

There’s a place I go,

Where time does not follow.

A place that brings me close,

to things larger than we know.

History,  mysteries and invisible entities.

In my backyard,  I lie beside the mango tree.

The sun warming my feet, my chest, my body.

Strong trunk, green leaves,

She’s much wiser than me.

No harm will come, what’s done is done.

Here I lie beside the mango tree.

Anchored and open,

No words need be spoken,

Blushing and free,

All this beauty,

She breathes.

Author: Cherie

An energetically sensitive being

Leave a Reply

