The boy I fell in love with. 

I had a good day today. I was around nice people and had good food.

But when night time came, my mind started playing games.

My body asks to be put to sleep.

So I yawn, I warm my bed. But my heart aches and my head says the day is incomplete. 

So I decided to open the box of your letters. 

One by one, I am reminded by your kindness, your love for me, 

Your honesty. 

You were the sweetest thing back then. 

You were my light, my magic. Oh how it’s all turned out so tragic.

You absolutely adored the being that I was, in the most healthiest way. 

There was no fear, no possession, but pure love and affection. 

This was the boy I fell in love with. 

The boy who saw good in others, who wanted to be forever lovers. 

And not hurt each other, but grow together. 

It would just be you and me, and you promised to love me completely,  

And never hurt me. 

This was the boy I fell in love with, 

Now it all sounds too good to be true. 

This was the boy I fell in love with, that made me miss the clues. 

Leave a Reply

