Child

What are you doing right now? Are you under the covers child?

Have you been outside chasing birds, touching cats like you’ve been all your life?

Do you still dream you’re an agent, fighting robbers, escaping buildings, catching spies?

Or have the monsters come out before bed time and you cry all night?

Tears fill my pillow from dreaming of you and I,

Me in denial and you just standing there, with your playful smile.

Why did it have to be so hard, it was magic for a while.

Till words turned harsh, turned painful and my body became fragile.

I am hurting, I know you’re hurting, but I guess I’ll be fine.

Hope you sleep soundly, good night poor child.

Author: Cherie

An energetically sensitive being

Leave a Reply

